Easy & Healthy Gluten-Free Dinners

Here are a few recipes I have been making lately:

  • Farm Box Summer Soup
  • Easiest Ever Fish Recipe
  • Mini Meatballs and Salad
  • Roasted and Fruity Chicken over Onions

Farm Box Summer Soup

Farm Box Summer Soup With Chicken

Farm Box Summer Soup With Chicken

I have been making this every week when I pick up my farm box varying the vegetables with the potato/onion base. It is incredibly tasty, creamy and light.

  • Chop and peel potatoes. Combine with chopped onion and garlic.
  • Cover with water and sprinkle in salt and pepper.
  • Cook until soft then puree with stick blender.
  • Add any raw vegetables and turn off heat. I love the combination of corn and zucchini.

Easiest Ever Fish Recipe

Easiest Ever Fish with  Veggies

Easiest Ever Fish with Veggies

I was always mystified/annoyed by cooking fish until I discovered this baking method.

  • Spread olive oil over red snapper or cod (on baking sheet).
  • Sprinkle with salt and dill.
  • Bake in preheated 400 degree oven about 12 minutes.
  • Serve with roasted vegetables.

Mini Meatballs and Salad

This recipe is inspired my my dear friend Miryum whose meatballs and rice right before Shabbat are my favorite comfort food.

  • Grate onion into organic, grass fed beef.  Add salt and lightly mix.
  • Form into small meatballs and bake in preheated 350 degree oven about 10 minutes.
  • Remove from oven and cover with foil until cooked through.
  • Serve with salad.

Roasted and Fruity Chicken over Onions

I wanted to find a good use for all the onions from my farm box.  The onions did a wonderful job flavoring the chicken while also serving as a edible roasting rack.

  • Make a marinade of fresh peaches, honey, marmalade, smoked paprika and fresh grated garlic or ginger.
  • Lay large slices of onion in pan. Put chicken pieces on top.
  • Spread marinade over chicken.
  • Bake in preheated 350 degree oven.
  • I did have to cover at some point because the marinade was getting charred. When too much liquid collected in pan I poured it out. Cooking time will vary depending on amount of chicken.

Happy Summer and Enjoy!-Julie

3 thoughts on “Easy & Healthy Gluten-Free Dinners

  1. Hi Julie– All the recipes look so good–I can’t wait to try them! Love, Mom

    cookingintuitive wrote: > Julie Hansen Intuitive posted: “Here are a few recipes I have been > making lately: Farm Box Summer Soup Easiest Ever Fish Recipe Mini > Meatballs and Salad Roasted and Fruity Chicken over Onions Farm Box > Summer Soup I have been making this every week when I pick up my f” >

Leave a comment