Chia Seed Pudding: I Get It!

Chia seeds are all the rage in the crowds I run with. They are highly nutritious being packed with omega-3 fatty acids, antioxidants and fiber. Plus they are a seed and we should all eat more seeds. For some reason I was resistant but once I tried them I had an Oprah like “aha” moment (you know when she sings/yells “I GET IT”).

My friend Roisheen, who gave me this recipe idea, has had all sorts of fun with chia seed pudding toppings with her daughter.  Kids like it ’cause it grows. It is a rather bland base and easy to make your own.

Chia Seed Pudding

Ingredients:

  • One tablespoon chia seeds
  • Nine tablespoons water

Allow chia seeds to soak up water for about five minutes. Then add “mix-ins”. I used a few frozen strawberries and a splash of almond milk.

Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Chia Seed Pudding: I Get It!

  1. Hey! I get it to! Lol. It’s so good, and so easy to make that you forget you put it in the fridge. Then you eat pudding for breakfast the next morning!
    I have found that using chocolate almond milk instead of water makes for a pretty delicious and even simpler pudding. I’m making a big batch tonight! Can’t wait.

  2. This looks really comforting and delicious! I’m wondering if chia seeds are the same as sago seeds (must go check it up) because if it is, then we had these as children back in Malaysia cooked in natural coconut milk with some brown sugar, yam, sweet potato and soft gingko nuts and it was so soothing! Thank you for this cos I’m going to make some for my kid! 😀

  3. Pingback: Organic Raw Vegan Living Creamy Chia Ambrosia Creme Nice Pudding. | Gold Within

Leave a Reply

